Thursday, May 30, 2013

Trustees sworn in and Board officers elected

Three newly elected Spring Branch ISD Board of Trustees members were sworn in Tuesday after results of the May 11 election were canvassed and then certified during a special meeting of the Board of Trustees. Board of Trustees officers were also elected for the year ahead during the May 21 special meeting.

Sworn in as Trustees after official canvass of the May 11 election were the following SBISD residents:

  • Bob Stevenson, Position 5. Trustee Stevenson was unopposed in the May 11 election. He has served since 2010 and begins a second term.
  • Pam Goodson, Position 6. Board of Trustees President Pam Goodson was unopposed. She has served since 2010 and begins a second term.
  • Karen Peck, Position 7. This newly elected Trustee serves in the seat held by former Board Member Mike Falick, who has retired from the Board after serving three terms as a Trustee.
During their Special Meeting, Trustees also elected three officers in a series of unanimous votes. Pam Goodson was re-elected Board President; Trustee Chris Vierra was elected Vice President; and Wayne Schaper, Sr., will serve as Board of Trustees Secretary after re-election to that post. The seven members of the SBISD Board of Trustees are elected at-large to serve overlapping, three-year terms. Our Trustees serve without pay.


Post a Comment

Do you have feedback? Tell us.