Tuesday, April 28, 2015

SBISD Student Art Honors

The Spring Branch ISD Board of Trustees honored district art students on Monday evening during its April 27 regular monthly meeting.

In all, 59 young artists were honored for winning a variety of regional, state and national awards and scholarships. At the Board Meeting, the students received district medals and were photographed in special award groups.

These students are being honored for awards that range from Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo to regional and national Scholastic awards.

District art students who are graduating this year have won college and university scholarships valued at more than $105,000.

Elementary and middle school student artists
Elementary Excellence

Sherwood Elementary – Audrey Bermack
Frostwood Elementary – Kush Mireles
Hunters Creek Elementary – Eliza Mitchell
Woodview Elementary – Alanis Ochoa
Edgewood Elementary – Andrea Valericia
Elementary teachers are Dana Wade, Jane Salinas, Maggi Dunwoody and Kathy Frith

High school student artists
Middle School Excellence

Spring Branch Middle – Julia Broyles, Alina Khan, Caroline Kroger, Mollie Macicek
Memorial Middle – Kathryn Love, Christina Ofori
Middle school art instructors include Elissa Barry, Kelly Clewis, Lynn Ludlam

High School Excellence

Memorial High – Folra Theroux-Chabuel, Anna Cho, Faith Deans, Julia Delaney, Macala Elliott, Ben Gold, Inshan Hwang, Marie Joubert, Erica Kim, Jennifer Kim, Samantha Kim, Grace Lee, Ruiyang Liu, Eve Low, Joy Lu, Cheryl Ma, Michelle Moore, Ashley Park, Jihwan Park, David Salas, Ashley Womack, Phrul Yimmongkol, Rachel Yun, Anna Zhuravleva
Spring Woods High – Areli Ahuatzin, Jackie Gallardo, Michelle Gim, Daniel Hernandez, Virginia Hernandez, Idally Navarro, Selena Quintanilla, Susana Resendiz, Kira Slentz
Stratford High – Susanna Frazelle, Yesol Han, Grant Harolson, Alexis Hyde, Hyo-Jung Jeon, Savannah Kuhn, Joyce Park, Claire Pena, Husain Poonawala, Chayse Samey, Julianna Parody-Sanchez, Victoria Shin, Macy Tinkler, Juwon Yoo
High school art instructors include Crystal Fiocchi, Cathleen May, Marilyn Guerinot, Jennifer Clouse, Andres Bautista, Bess Garrison, Melanie Hyche


Post a Comment

Do you have feedback? Tell us.