Thursday, March 10, 2016

SBISD Wins Seven TSPRA Communications Awards

Spring Branch ISD’s Communications and Community Relations team won seven top awards, including a Platinum Certificate of Merit, three Gold Star Awards, one Silver Star Award, and two Bronze Star Awards for excellence in district communications at the recent meeting of the Texas School Public Relations Association (TSPRA).

The awards were announced at the annual Star Awards Celebration held Feb. 24 at the Horseshoe Bay Resort near Marble Falls, Texas.

SBISD competes in all TSPRA categories in the largest school district division, more than 30,000 students.

SBISD was issued one of only three Platinum Certificates of Merit for high level communications planning, strategy and development, public relations tactics, and project execution.

The Certificate of Merit Award was issued for the district initiative, “The SBISD Values Jam: One Goal. One Family. One Set of Core Values.”

Three Gold Star Awards were earned in the following categories:
  • Annual Report, for the 2007 Bond program report, “Shaping the Future Together – Bond Program Recap”
  • Web Site, for the “Shaping the Future Together Bond Program” microsite
  • Special Event, for the “Cat in the Hat Brings Partners Together to Support Literacy, Family Engagement in Spring Branch ISD”
A Silver Star Award was earned in the following category:
  • Video/Promotional Marketing, for “Spring Branch ISD I AM SBISD. A Campaign for Video Recruitment.”
Two Bronze Star Awards were earned in the following categories:
  • Communications Plan, for a leadership entry plan titled “Welcome Dr. Scott Muri, SBISD Superintendent of Schools.”
  • Writing, Published News or Feature, for the news article “Spring Branch ISD. One Goal. One Family.”
Community Relations Officer Linda Buchman leads the department. Communications staff members include Steve Brunsman, Paul Bryant, Rusty Graham, Melissa Wiland and Kristen Watts Cain. Community Relations includes Monica Creixell, Pat Waldrop, Abby Walker and Becky Wuerth. Team members are supported by Betty Head, Amy Byrom and Norma Trevino.


Post a Comment

Do you have feedback? Tell us.