Wednesday, June 5, 2013

SBESA Student Scholarships

Four graduating seniors in Spring Branch ISD were each awarded $650 during the recent annual Installation and Scholarship Award Dinner sponsored by the Spring Branch Educational Support Association. At the annual dinner, the association also installed new officers for 2013-2014.

Graduating seniors awarded SBESA scholarships were:

  • Mercedes Meza – Northbrook High School
  • Katherine Goss – Stratford High School
  • Robert Barbosa – Spring Woods High School
  • Ryan Neal – Memorial High School
To receive this scholarship, students completed an application, wrote a short essay about their plans after graduation for continuing education, and provide a reference letter. A committee of SBESA members selected the winners. SBESA raises funds for student scholarships through their annual FunRaiser Night Auction, which was held in February this year at Northbrook High School.

At the recent installation and scholarship awards dinner, SBESA installed 2013-14 officers.

They are:
  • SBESA President – Shirly Labiosa
  • SBESA Vice President – Felipe Campos
  • SBESA Treasurer – Sandy Hanks
  • SBESA Secretary – Corina Silva
  • SBESA Parlimentarian – Emily Verdinez Member of the year was awarded to Julia Pena for her dedication this school year to the organization.


Post a Comment

Do you have feedback? Tell us.