Thursday, August 15, 2013

Agricultural Science Awards

Spring Branch ISD’s Future Farmers of America (FFA) program, FFA alumni group and administration at the Guthrie Center earned awards during a recent Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association of Texas (VATAT) meeting held July 29 to Aug. 2 in Corpus Christi.

Recognitions and honors for the SBISD program included:
  • The 2013 VATAT Outstanding Cooperation Award was earned by the Spring Branch FFA Alumni organization. This award is issued to only 10 deserving organizations in Texas.
  • The 2013 VATAT Teacher’s Publicity and Promotional Award was earned by Spring Branch FFA at the Guthrie Center Career and Technology Center. This award is issued to agricultural science teachers who publicize FFA and agricultural education through their local newspapers, and radio and television stations.
  • The 2013 VATAT Outstanding Administrator Award was earned by Guthrie Center Director Joe Kolenda. This award is given to only 10 deserving administrators in Texas. Director Kolenda received his award during a presentation July 30 at the Corpus Christi meeting.


Post a Comment

Do you have feedback? Tell us.