Thursday, March 6, 2014

Campus Teachers of the Year

All 46 campuses in Spring Branch ISD have named instructors as their campus nominees for the 2014 Teacher of the Year title.

The district’s Teacher of the Year Committee will review nomination materials and then select three elementary and three secondary finalists for a Teacher of the Year honor in each teaching category.

Superintendent of Schools Duncan F. Klussmann, Ed.D., will announce the district finalists and both the Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year at the Service Awards dinner celebration, which will be held May 7 at the Omni Houston Hotel Westside.

SBISD Teachers of the Year will represent the district in regional competition. If successful, the Teachers of the Year will compete for the state’s highest honor – Texas Teacher of the Year.

As district winners, SBISD’s two Teachers of the Year will receive a trophy-style Golden Apple Award and stipends.

This year’s SBISD Teacher of the Year nominees are:

Elementary Schools

Bendwood Campus, Brooke Christopherson
Buffalo Creek Elementary, Delfin Guillen
Bunker Hill Elementary, Ashley Cernosek
Cedar Brook Elementary, Claudia Perez
Edgewood Elementary, Ramon Cruz-Lima
Frostwood Elementary, Barbara Perry
Hollibrook Elementary, Melina Galeana
Housman Elementary, Adelina Phucas
Hunters Creek Elementary, Naomi Ford
Meadow Wood Elementary, Jessica Brand
Memorial Drive Elementary, Sandy Gonzales
Nottingham Elementary, Lori Davis
Pine Shadows Elementary, Irma Garner
Ridgecrest Elementary, Lorenza Garay
Rummel Creek Elementary, Katherine Smith
Shadow Oaks Elementary, Caroline Ortiz
Sherwood Elementary, Kelly Schuler
Spring Branch Elementary, Noemi Gomez de Alonso
Spring Shadows Elementary, Joanne Thomas
Terrace Elementary, Carla Neal
The Bear Boulevard School, Kiersten Caballero
The Lion Lane School, Sharon Mahabir
The Panda Path School, Omayra Hernandez
The Tiger Trail School, Kinsey Hoover
The Wildcat Way School, Amber Mlcak
Thornwood Elementary, Stacy Hoover
Treasure Forest Elementary, Vivian Urrutia
Valley Oaks Elementary, Patrick Toomey
Westwood Elementary, Kathleen Jones
Wilchester Elementary, Lynn Sermons
Woodview Elementary, Daniel Edmunds

Secondary Schools

Academy of Choice, Nicole Harris
Cornerstone Academy, Haylee Carroll
Landrum Middle, Abigayl Flores
Memorial High, Cathy Bottoms
Memorial Middle, Stephanie Aguirre
Northbrook High, Claudia Castillo
Northbrook Middle, Katie Gentry
Spring Branch Middle, Lauren Hauver
Spring Forest Middle, Javier Torres
Spring Oaks Middle, Farkhunda Azeem
Spring Woods High, Charles Reed
Spring Woods Middle, Joseph Maurer
Stratford High, Karl Poetzl
The Guthrie Center, Jane Primrose
Westchester Academy, Kristin Thompson


Post a Comment

Do you have feedback? Tell us.