Thursday, July 10, 2014

Spring Branch Education Foundation Announces New Board Members

Spring Branch Education Foundation (SBEF) has named new members to its Board of Directors for the 2014-2015 term. SBEF provides a vehicle for donors to make tax-deductible gifts to benefit Spring Branch Independent School District to enhance the education of its 33,000 students.

Lisa Schwartz, Spring Branch Education Foundation chair
Lisa Schwartz, co-owner, Balfour Yearbooks, Houston/European office, has been named the Board’s chair for a two-year term. J. Carter Breed accepts the role of secretary/treasurer.

New members to the SBEF Board of Directors, serving three-year terms, include: Deborah Ballard, consultant, Dini Spheris; Lara Bell, publisher, absolutely! Memorial magazine; Kim Bergen, vice president and chief financial officer, M.D. Anderson Services Corporation; Rex Bennett, president, Phillips 66 Specialties and Business Development; Joe Elliott, partner, Walker Elliott; Craig Goss, vice president, National Oilwell Varco, Inc.; Kirk Guilanshah, system executive, Real Estate, Memorial Hermann; Colleen Johnson, vice president, Human Resources, Nexen Petroleum; Kamden Kanaly, vice president, Kanaly Trust; Phil Kelley, senior vice president, Corporate Development and Strategy, Crown Castle International; Richard Kelvin, president, Seismic Data Processing, Seitel, Inc.; Antoinette Maywald, community patron; Lisa Rapier, community patron; and Rebecca Ziegenhorn, community patron.

About Spring Branch Education Foundation:
The Foundation’s mission is to enhance the quality of education for every student in SBISD. Founded in 1993, SBEF provides donors with a vehicle for making tax-deductible gifts to the district. The Foundation has raised more than $8 million and received the Houston Business Promise Award from the Greater Houston Partnership.


Post a Comment

Do you have feedback? Tell us.