Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Lone Star Emmy Awards

Left to Right:  Keith Chapman, Paul Brastrom, Angelica Chavez and Travis Balleza.  (Not pictured:  Adrian Bourliot, Jose Cervantes, Caitlin Makin, Andrew Fowler, Raekwon Johnson, Daniel Rayon and Fernando Hernandez)  Photo credit:  Arturo Benitez
Eleven students active in the Digital Filmmaking and Guthrie Center Films programs have earned two Emmy Awards from the local Lone Star Emmy chapter of the National Television Arts and Sciences for excellence in TV and Broadcast productions.

Congratulations to Guthrie Center Films and to the following students for their excellent work and award winning productions in television:

For “Works in Progress,” a newscast talk show featuring programs at The Guthrie Center, the following students earned a Lone Star Emmy Award:
  • Adrian Bourliot, Producer/Director
  • Jose Cervantes, Producer/Asst. Director
  • Travis Balleza, Producer/Writer
  • Caitlin Makin, Producer
  • Paul Brastrom, Producer/Editor
  • Andrew Fowler, Producer/Editor
  • Raekwon Johnson, Producer/Editor
  • Daniel Rayon, Producer
  • Fernando Hernandez, Producer
  • Angelica Chavez, Producer
For “Simple Math,” a Public Service Announcement about the importance of energy conversation, a Lone Star Emmy went to Producer/Director Keith Chapman.

To learn more about the Lone Star Emmy Awards, please visit:


Post a Comment

Do you have feedback? Tell us.