Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Cast Your Primary Vote for President!

 Early voting for the Tuesday, March 1, primary elections opens Tuesday, Feb. 16 and runs through Friday, Feb. 26, at numerous locations throughout Harris County including several in the Memorial and Spring Branch areas.

Voters can choose to participate in either the Republican or Democratic primary, but not both. Many national, state and local positions are up for election, including President of the United States.

Winners of their party’s primary election move on to the Tuesday, Nov. 8, general election, where voters choose the candidates of their choice, regardless of party.

For election information and to find polling places and see sample ballots, please visit www.harrisvotes.com.


Republican Democrat
  • U.S. Representative District 2
    Ted Poe (i)
  • U.S. Representative District 7
    James Lloyd
    John Culberson (i)
    Maria Espinoza
  • State Representative District 133
    Jim Murphy (i)
  • State Representative District 134
    David Louis Palmer
    Sarah Davis (i)
  • State Representative District 138
    Dwayne Bohac (i)
  • State Board of Education District 6
    Donna Bahorich (i)
  • U.S. Representative District 2
    Pat Bryan
  • U.S. Representative District 7
    James Cargas
    State Representative District 134
    Ben Rose
  • State Representative District 148
    Dave Wilson
    Jessica Cristina Farrar (i)
  • State Board of Education District 6
    R. Dakota Carter
    Michael Jordan
    Jasmine L. Jenkins


Post a Comment

Do you have feedback? Tell us.