Friday, May 27, 2016

SBEF Honors Teachers and Principals of the Year at Bright Stars Event

Spring Branch Education Foundation (SBEF) honored Teachers and Principals of the Year for the 2015-2016 school year at its annual Bright Stars of SBISD, Celebrating Academic Excellence, on Thursday, May 19, at the Westin Memorial City.

“Our teachers and principals are indeed SBISD’s Bright Stars,” said Cece Thompson, SBEF executive director.

Principals of the Year are nominated by their peers and demonstrate a concern for all students and staff. They work cooperatively with staff, administrators and diverse community groups. Teachers of the Year are selected for similar characteristics, including creativity in their teaching careers.

View more photos >>

2016 Spring Branch ISD Teachers of the Year
Academy of Choice, Lucia Guillen
Bear Blvd., Lindsay Duke
Bendwood Campus, Mary Walker
Buffalo Creek Elementary, Cassie Salas
Bunker Hill Elementary, Allison Wright
Cedar Brook Elementary, Maria Jaimes
Cornerstone Academy, Amanda Leger
District Alternative Education Program, Tracie Mouton
Edgewood Elementary, Teresa Dolan
Frostwood Elementary, Ross Attleson
Guthrie Center, Michael Ortiz
Hollibrook Elementary, Alma Rodriguez
Housman Elementary, Maria Garza
Hunters Creek Elementary, Ashley Johnson
Landrum Middle, Sofia Guerrero
Lion Lane, Lindsey Copp
Meadow Wood Elementary, Sara Morphey
Memorial Drive Elementary, Deborah Guelzow
Memorial High, Jyusef Larry
Memorial Middle, Patricia Aucock
Northbrook High, Amanda Tysor
Northbrook Middle, Gretchen Nyberg
Nottingham Elementary, Stacey Zubair
Panda Path, Sarah Morris
Pine Shadows Elementary, Sara Hernandez
Ridgecrest Elementary, Steven Turner
Rummel Creek Elementary, Kimberly Coolidge
Shadow Oaks Elementary, Natalie McGinness
Sherwood Elementary, Sara Robertson
Spring Branch Elementary, Rachel Dupree
Spring Branch Middle, Jonathan Cook
Spring Forest Elementary, Kelly Harkins
Spring Oaks Elementary, Durst Cage
Spring Shadows Elementary, Amanda Badrak
Spring Woods High, Lora Clay
Spring Woods Middle, Lawrence Anglin
Stratford High, Elaine Sorsby
Terrace Elementary, Virginia Boughter
Thornwood Elementary, Aileen Coyne
Thornwood Elementary, Selma Prewitt
Tiger Trail, Tuoi Robichaux
Treasure Forest, Vivian Urrutia
Valley Oaks Elementary, Courtney Post
Westchester Academy High, Shivani Agrawal
Westchester Academy Middle, Christina Canney
Westwood Elementary, Irene Herrera
Wilchester Elementary, Stephanie Walton
Wildcat Way, Diana Ahmad
Woodview Elementary, Angela Harris

2016 Principals of the Year
Edgewood Elementary, Vivian Pratts
Spring Woods High School, Jennifer Parker

About Spring Branch Education Foundation:
Spring Branch Education Foundation is committed to supporting SBISD students and educators. It partners with the district and community to fund programs that enhance education and prepare students for the future. Since 1993, the Foundation has donated more than $9 million to the district. In 2015, dewey & associates ranked SBEF 17th in the nation among K-12 education foundations and number one in its division of foundations with $1 million to $1,999,999 in revenues. SBEF is a 501(c)3 organization; all donations are tax deductible.


Post a Comment

Do you have feedback? Tell us.